Megan Stuart

As a realtor, it is critical to my business that my clients are well educated on the home they are buying. Dennis not only does a thorough review of a property for it’s condition, but he walks the buyers/owners through how to maintain and care for their home. He is patient and able to explain things clearly both to people who have never owned a home and to those who want a detailed technical explanation. When using Begin Inspections, I know the job will be done well!

Lionel Sale

I appreciate not only the thoroughness of the inspection but the explanation and insight Dennis provides buyers when going through the house. Dennis isn’t doing an inspection to kill the deal, but rather make sure the buyer has a detailed understanding of the condition of the house and suggestions on what can be done to correct any possible issues. I highly recommend Begin Inspections.

David Le

Dennis was a true pro.  He showed up earlier than our arranged time and was already surveying the property.  He identified areas of concern that we are not trained to see.  This made us feel more comfortable with our home purchase.  It was an enjoyable experience to learn about our home with Dennis showing the way.
He takes pride in his job and it really shows.  Overall, a great experience!

Melanie Stoppler

Dennis was very thorough on our home inspection. He answered all of our questions and took the time to explain everything as he worked his way through the house. We felt like we really got to know our new home and the state that it had been cared for after our inspection. I would highly recommend Dennis Begin.

Brent Trenholm

Thank you Dennis for your assistance in performing an outstanding and in-depth inspection. It was a pleasure watching and talking with you throughout the inspection process. Your professionalism and quality of work is excellent.

Luke Prudence

Dennis is the most pleasant, upbeat, and patient inspector you could hope to work with. That’s not too mention that he is very thorough, detailed in his report, and will take the time to answer any questions or look at anything you might be concerned about. Can’t recommend highly enough!

Willy Joosen

Dennis Begin has helped some of my friends with their home inspections before selling their homes and before they put their property on the market. When I met Dennis I found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful in finding out what some of the problems were in my home and how to fix them economically. His knowledge about construction and experience with renovations has made him a go to guy for me for anything that has to do with inspections or remodelling my home. I highly respect his ability to communicate and learned a lot from him about how to keep my house safe and up to date. I highly recommend Begin Inspections Ltd.

Jeff Marsch

Our family is in the process of building a new home and I wanted a home inspector who was willing to come around periodically to make sure that it was being built right. Although there are lots of home inspectors out there willing to do the quick post sale inspection, there were very few who were both able and willing to supervise the construction of a new home from the ground up. Dennis isn’t only eminently qualified for the task but has enthusiastically embraced it. He’s always available on short notice to stop by whenever something doesn’t look right. And, if there is a question that he doesn’t know the answer to he doesn’t hesitate to call upon his large network of experts to get it for me. At the end of the day, Dennis is generous with his time yet reasonable in his billings and I’d strongly recommend him if you are looking for home inspection services.

REVIEWS
5(based on 20 reviews)
  • We highly recommend Dennis begin from begin inspections to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable home inspector. Dennis was very thorough on our home inspection, and inspection report, took his time explaining everything. We are very satisfied with his service. If you're in search for a reliable home inspector call Dennis you won't be disappointed. Raman Mann 07/04/2017
  • We highly recommend Dennis begin from begin inspections to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable home inspector. Dennis was very thorough on our home inspection, and inspection report, took his time explaining everything. We are very satisfied with his service. If you're in search for a reliable home inspector call Dennis you won't be disappointed. Raman Mann 06/26/2017
  • Dennis Begin has helped some of my friends with their home inspections before selling their homes and before they put their property on the market. When I met Dennis I found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful in finding out what some of the problems were in my home and how to fix them economically. His knowledge about construction and experience with renovations has made him a go to guy for me for anything that has to do with inspections or remodelling my home. I highly respect his ability to communicate and learned a lot from him about how to keep my house safe and up to date. I highly recommend Begin Inspections Ltd. Willy Joosen 05/08/2017
  • We were VERY impressed with our home inspection performed by Dennis! He was SO detailed in his report which gave us the confidence to purchase our first home! Not only did he show us areas of concern, but he also included homeowner tips such as frequency of cleaning filters or where certain shutoffs are located or showed us a valve that should be tightened yearly!! As a new homebuyer this information was INCREDIBLY valuable!!! In addition to the detailed report, Dennis was professional, prompt and affordable!! I would certainly recommend him to anyone!!! Alice Skrapek 05/08/2017
  • Thank you Dennis for your assistance in performing an outstanding and in-depth inspection. It was a pleasure watching and talking with you throughout the inspection process. Your professionalism and quality of work is excellent. Brent Trenholm 05/08/2017
  • Wonderful to deal with and thorough from start to finish! I would definitely recommend Dennis to anyone needing a home inspection. Joel Domansky 05/08/2017
  • Dennis is the most pleasant, upbeat, and patient inspector you could hope to work with. That's not too mention that he is very thorough, detailed in his report, and will take the time to answer any questions or look at anything you might be concerned about. Can't recommend highly enough! Luke Prudence 05/08/2017
  • Not enough stars to properly portray how amazing Dennis was! We were referred to Dennis with Begin Inspections by our realtor. This was our first time ever having a home inspection completed and Dennis was incredibly thorough while conducting the inspection and in the supporting report which followed. His rates were very reasonable, he has an abundance of knowledge, well informed on current codes and regulations which allowed him to provide us some great insight into the structure and integrity of the home, historical information around poly-b, and on top of all of that, he was a pleasure to work with! He has a positive attitude and great sense of humor! He put us at ease with our first inspection and we will be unequivocally be recommending him to our friends, family and anyone in need of a quality inspection. Thank you so very much Dennis for your professionalism, integrity and supporting us to move forward with our purchase with confidence-much appreciated. Rod Richards and Carla Barrett Carla Barrett 05/08/2017
  • I'm a first time house buyer and I really appreciated how Dennis took the time to educate me on things I urgently need to know about or address in my new home. He was honest about things that needed to get done and things that I can deal with later on. He did so in a very pleasant manner and answered my questions patiently. I felt secure in the knowledge that he has the proper credentials to provide the house inspection and was highly spoken of by my family member who referred him to me. Jaymee Sison 05/08/2017
  • Our realtor referred us to Dennis, who was really very professional in inspecting every inch of our new house. Besides he is a very cheerful and funny person. I would definitely recommend him to anyone buying a new house. Rober Raouf 05/08/2017
  • Dennis was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with, there wasn't a single question he didn't have an answer to. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector. Melissa Blades 05/08/2017
  • Dennis was amazing!! Super friendly guy! I'm a young female adult and this was my first time buying a home, dennis made sure to cover every detail. As well as showing me simple things like how to change the furnace filter, or how to take the windows out to clean. Small details that a new home buyer would have no idea where or how to turn things on and off. I would highly recommend him!! Tanya Kazakoff 05/08/2017
  • Very professional and thorough. Had all my questions answered and got tons of important information and advice. Report was done the same day. Very friendly. Would highly recommend. Great guy. Thanks Jacob shea 05/08/2017
  • Very professional and thorough. Had all my questions answered and got tons of important information and advice. Report was done the same day. Very friendly. Would highly recommend. Great guy. Thanks Jaroslav Irodenko 05/08/2017
  • Dennis was fantastic! I was a first time home buyer, and he fully explained the inspection process and helped me understand what to look out for. He did a thorough job and showed me how to operate the furnace and hot water tank and how to maintane and take care of our house. Dennis is very friendly and personable and if you had any questions he would be happy to answer them. Vanessa Zubot 05/08/2017
  • Dennis was a true pro. He showed up earlier than our arranged time and was already surveying the property. He identified areas of concern that we are not trained to see. This made us feel more comfortable with our home purchase. It was an enjoyable experience to learn about our home with Dennis showing the way. He takes pride in his job and it really shows. Overall, a great experience! David Le 05/08/2017
  • We received Dennis's contact information on a referral and he was awesome to deal with. Prompt, responsive, excellent knowledge and attention to detail during the inspection. Dennis provided us with tips and info regarding not only the inspection items but also on routine maintenance items that would need attention when we took possession. His report was received the next day and the evening of the inspection he provided us with a summary of key issues so we could address them immediately and lead to a final sale. Great experience and would not hesitate to use Dennis's services again or to recommend him to friends and family. RVIN KUTNEY 05/08/2017
  • Dennis has recently completed a home inspection for me and from climbing up on the roof to getting into the basement, Dennis was totally professional. He has a great work ethic and amazing knowledge..I would recommend anyone needing their property inspectied to consider Dennis and Begin Inspections Ltd. David Glowa 05/10/2017
  • Genital in personalty, professional at works and excellent on quality and answer all the questions. Khalid 07/21/2017
  • Dennis is always a delight. Buyers love his sense of humor and appreciate the way he takes the time to explain each issue in terms that we all understand. Carol Warawa 08/08/2017
Please Leave a Review
Our Clients Reviews are Appreciated

Calgary Home Inspector - Certified - Trusted - Affordable - Home Inspection in Calgary AB and Surrounding Area

Call Dennis Begin - (403) 803-1596
or email:
begininspections@telus.net

Begin Inspections Ltd.
47 Mckenna Way S.E. Calgary, Alberta T2Z 1X4